KNUTSFORD Hockey Club celebrated the end of their 2023-24 campaign with a presentation night at the weekend.

Members of the men’s, women’s and junior teams gathered at Toft Cricket Club on Saturday for the handing out of several individual and group prizes.

For the women’s team, the captain’s player of the year award went to Julie Nicholas while Liz Ball took home the players’ player of the year trophy.

Lois Pedlow was also a winner, claiming the honour for Most Improved Lady.

The Mat Hodge Trophy – awarded to the men’s first team captain’s player of the year – went to Richard Saxton with the second and third-team prizes, the latter of which is named the Matthew Brooks Memorial Award, going to Chris Drake and Graham Heath respectively.

In terms of the players’ player prizes for the men’s teams, Maximo McWilliam won the first-team award, with the second and third-team trophies awarded to Billy Higgs and Bodhi Munoz respectively.

The new award for Most Improved Junior went to Noah Wasilewski, with the club’s Top Goalscorer award going to Gabe Perry while PJ Harvey was named Top Goalkeeper.

The Chairman’s Award, presented by club chairman Nick Pedlow, went to Debbie and Norman Jamison.

Both were heavily involved in the work to protect Knutsford Leisure Centre from closure whilst Norman is a stalwart of the club, acting as membership secretary and helping to train the juniors and seniors within the club alongside working with Knutsford Academy.