TROPHIES have been won at Alderley Edge Golf Club.

The Simister final was won by Sean Hall as his 39 points were two more than Mike Magee, Drew Roberts and Simon Barber.

There was a close finish in the ‘major’ Centenary Trophy with Mark Walker winning a card play-off on 38 points from Daniel Fesmer, who scored one more than Oliver Lane.

In a nine-hole stableford at Alderley it needed a cpo on 19 points to take Edward Lawton to victory over Tom Ricketts and Andrew Boyle.

Duncan McPherson won a nine-hole mixed stableford after a cpo on 22 points with Barbara Evans.

Edge’s ladies were in medal mode and Olivia Brewster led in with 72 from Sue Kendrick, 74, and Jo McGregor, 76

The nine-hole winner was Clare Phythian with 15 points, two more than Helen Edwards and Angela Atkinson.

Results are being returned thick and fast at Styal Golf Club, too.

It needed a cpo on 22 points to see Stuart Lumsden win the Styal Friday Frolics from Andrew Barker, one more than Mike Fenton.

The previous Friday Frolics saw Dylan Bennett win a cpo from Zoe Evans on 19 points, two more than Joe Bradshaw, Tom Bate and Cole Brown.

Graham Blower won division one in the Styal Saturday medal with 68, finishing ahead of Tom Bloor, 69, who had the lowest gross of 75.

Matthew Richardson was well clear in division two with 67 from Ian Buckley, 72, and Graham Jones, 74.

Styal seniors were in yellow tee action and Nick Gillings posted 40 points to lead in from Steve Walker, 39, and John Weston and Neil Appleby, both 37.

The Saturday Stableford at Styal had the divisions topped by Ged Stevens with 38 points and Tyrone Grainger after a cpo on 37 with Pete Harris.

Styal ladies were in medal action with Pat Chadwick on top with 71 from Sue Grange, 74, and Celia O’Donohue, and Helen Billington, both 76.