THE bowls season always finishes with the Jack Bryning Memorial trophy, played for each year as a four-a-side team knockout.

This year’s winners were Mere ‘A’ who defeated Chelford ‘C’ in the final held at Mobberley Victory Hall.

The winning team was presented with the trophy by Jack junior, son of Jack.

Pictured left to right are the Mere ‘A’ team: Diana Douglas, Carol Gibbs, Ron Dawson, Ian Gibbs, Diane Wright, Frank Wright Stephanie Dawson and Jack Bryning junior.