AHEAD of Thursday’s General Election, the Guardian has interviewed each of the candidates running in Northwich, Winsford, Middlewich, Knutsford and Wilmslow.

Parliament agreed to a snap election on December 12 following a year of political uncertainty surrounding Brexit.

If elected into Government, the Conservative Party is promising to pass the deal recently tweaked by Boris Johnson’s team and leave the European Union on January 31.

Meanwhile, the Liberal Democrats want to stop Brexit altogether if they get a majority, while Labour and the Green Party are pushing for a second referendum, and the Brexit Party is eager to leave.

But there are far more issues at play – including the NHS, tackling climate change, funding schools and public services, and HS2.

Polling so far suggests the Conservatives could be the biggest party in the House of Commons after Thursday’s vote.

Support for Labour has increased in recent weeks though, and all opposition parties are hopeful they can secure enough votes to stop the Tories winning a majority.

Meet the candidates battling for your vote below – and to check which constituency you will be voting in, visit members.parliament.uk/constituencies

CONGLETON for Middlewich, Holmes Chapel, Goostrey and Cranage

Fiona Claire BRUCE, Conservative Party (MP 2010-19)

Jo DALE, Labour Party

Paul Michael DUFFY, Liberal Democrats

Richard Giles McCARTHY, Green Party

Jane Catherine SMITH, Animal Welfare Party – People, Animals, Environment

EDDISBURY for Winsford, Davenham, Moulton, Delamere, Sandiway and Wimboldsley

Andrea Christabel ALLEN, UKIP

Louise Amber JEWKES, Green Party

Antoinette SANDBACH, Liberal Democrats (MP 2015-19, as Conservative until September)

Terry SAVAGE, Labour Party

Edward TIMPSON, Conservative Party

TATTON for northern and eastern Northwich, Knutsford, Wilmslow and the surrounding villages

Nigel Robert HENNERLEY, Green Party

Esther McVEY, Conservative Party (MP 2017-19)

Jonathan Paul SMITH, Liberal Democrat

James Martin Owain WEINBERG, Labour Party

WEAVER VALE for central, southern and western Northwich, and Whitegate

Mike AMESBURY, Labour Party (MP 2017-19)

Paul Richard BOWERS, Green Party

Nicholas William Sean GOULDING, Brexit Party

Daniela Antonina Julia PARKER, Liberal Democrats

Adam Douglas WORDSWORTH, Conservative Party

Keep up to date with the latest from the General Election on Thursday night on the Guardian website.