THE final list of candidates for next month’s snap General Election has been confirmed by Cheshire East Council.

Candidates for the Tatton and Congleton constituencies will be battling for votes on December 12 across the area.

Both seats were won by Conservatives in 2017 and are traditionally considered safe for the Tories – with Tatton held by the party since 2001, and Congleton since it was created in 1983.

To check which constituency you will be voting in, visit


TATTON for Knutsford, Wilmslow and the surrounding villages


Nigel Robert HENNERLEY, Green Party

Esther McVEY, Conservative Party (MP 2017-19)

Jonathan Paul SMITH, Liberal Democrat

James Martin Owain WEINBERG, Labour Party


CONGLETON for Holmes Chapel, Goostrey and Cranage


Fiona Claire BRUCE, Conservative Party (MP 2010-19)

Jo DALE, Labour Party

Paul Michael DUFFY, Liberal Democrats

Richard Giles McCARTHY, Green Party

Jane Catherine SMITH, Animal Welfare Party – People, Animals, Environment