KNUTSFORD Hockey Club have announced this season’s award winners.

The Chairman’s Award winner was Dave Rees for his effort with the juniors this season.

A Captain’s Player of the Year awarded by each of the club’s team captains.

For the ladies’ first team this went to Sarah Fielding, the men’s first team’s went to Simon Trentbirth, the men’s second team to Nick Pedlow while Paul Ford took the award for the men’s third team.

The ladies’ Most Improved Player of the Year went to Hannah Quinn.

The Players’ Player of the Year category saw Sarah Fielding named the ladies’ winner, with Sarah Crabtree also nominated.

Simon Locke was the men’s first team winner, Jason Punshon the other nominee, Chris Drake the second team winner, Chris Howarth and Paul Adams also nominated, and John Squires piped Steve Hope to take the third team crown.