KNUTSFORD Vikings celebrated their swimmers’ achievements at the club’s annual presentation evening.

A Swimmer of the year prize is awarded at each level, with the white hat award for 2013 going to Ben Gray and the yellow hat to Oliver Gorden.

Cicely Homer was best in a green hat, while James Kendal and Aimee Hounsham won in blue and red categories respectively.

The best attendee during the season was Oliver Plant.

The Dawes Trophy for the most improved swimmer went to Anna Simms, while the Viking Trophy for the most committed swimmer went home with Valerie Marshall.

Fastest 100m freestyle swimmers during the calendar year were Florence Thwaites-Miles for the girls, and Adam Frost for the boys.

Meanwhile the Vikings’ Club Championship gongs were awarded by age group.

In the under sevens girls’ class, Florence Gildart-Butler was runner-up to Ella Hargreaves.

For the boys in the same category, James Anderson came third with Freddie Hobson second. Freddie James claimed first place.

Among the under nines, Aimee Hounsham and Sophie Howarth were third and second respectively to girls’ group victor Jessica Baldry.

Billy McGrath and Toby Mitchell trailed Will Simms in the boys’ class.

For the under 11s, Lexie McIntosh was top of the table for the girls with Grace Hargreaves and Abby Comline sharing second spot.

Among the boys, Louis Thomas was victor with Daniel Hulme and James Petty second and third behind him.

Amy Howarth picked up most points among the under 13s girls, followed by Anna Simms and Rebecca Moston in the standings.

Alex Baldry was best of the boys, followed by Miles Dolman and Ben Mitchell.

Finally, Beth Simms scooped first prize in the under 14s girls’ age class with Thwaites-Miles and Megan Thomas completing the top three.

Michael Bland led the way for the boys ahead of John Crawford and George Frost.

Adam Frost was lauded as exhibition swimmer as a reward for breaking the club’s championship records.