TOWN Mayor, Neil Forbes, officially opened the Knutsford Photographic Society’s Annual Summer Exhibition at Knutsford Library on Saturday, August 2.

The images represent a selection of prints submitted to last year’s monthly print competitions and was well attended by members of the Society. The exhibition runs until Saturday, August 30.

The Society has also held its Annual Competition Print and Digital Image Competition.

Trophies were distributed at the annual general meeting and winners in the Print Section were: Andy Murray (Knutsford and Record categories); John Patterson (Open Colour and Pictorial); Terry Heath (Nature); Rosie Bradley (Mono) and Trevor Hosking (People).

In the digital section the winners were: Stewart Fraser (Knutsford); Carol Keith (Open Colour and Pictorial); Rosie Bradley (Mono); Tony Usher (Nature); Terry Heath (People) and Trevor Hosking (Record).

Photographers of the Year, for accumulating most points in the monthly competitions, were: John Patterson (Prints) and Carol Keith (Digital).

Andy Murray won the Alan Mitchell Memorial Plate for the Triptych Competition and Peter Spooner was the recipient of the President’s Award.

Jean Emsley stepped down as secretary and received a certificate and small gift in recognition of more than 20 years of loyal service as secretary.

The society’s new term starts on Tuesday, September 2, at 8pm at Brook Street Chapel Hall, Adams Hill.

Details of the programme will be available shortly on New members and visitors will be very welcome.